Lyrics & Latkes

Dec 18, 2022 - Dec 18, 2022 | Sylvan Adams Theatre

The Dora Wasserman Yiddish Theatre presents

Lyrics & Latkes: A DWYT Chanukah Sing-AlongSunday, December 18, at 2:00 p.m.In the Sylvan Adams Theatre

The Dora Wasserman Yiddish Theatre (DWYT) celebrates the Festival of Lights with its annual beloved holiday sing-along led by DWYT performers. Back in person on Segal Centre’s mainstage, Lyrics & Latkes invites audiences of all ages to join together and raise their collective voices in traditional Chanukah songs, folksongs and Yiddish theatre favourites in Yiddish, Hebrew, English, and even Ladino. And, yes, there will be latkes!


Sing-along lyrics presented in their original languages and English translations.

Can't make it in person? A livestream will be available for 24 hours only on YouTube, or the DWYT's Facebook page for free. Please note that this will be shot from a single camera at the back of the audience without editing or zooming in. Though there won't be fancy camera work, the warmth and community spirit will travel. Donations are appreciated if you plan on tuning in.

DWYT Production Team – Jesse Krolik, Bronna Levy and Sivan Slapak
Musical Director, Arranger and Pianist – Nick Burgess
Staging by Debora Friedmann


(in alphabetical order)

Chana Alper-Orenstein 
Leah Benmergui 
Ely Bonder (Accordion)
Danielle Buch
Natalie Demmon 
Billy Finkelstein 
Stephanie Finkelstein 
Dan Goldstein
Eliane Goldstein
Liat Goldstein
Nathaniel Goldstein
Angela Hernandez 
Betty Kis Marer
Bram Lackman-Mincoff
Jodi Lackman
Jessica Kovitz Lensch 
Bronna Levy
Burney Lieberman 
Richard Martz 
Donna Pinsky 
Mikey Samra 
Daisy Dalit Sigal 
Sam Stein 
Maria Inés Zylber

(in alphabetical order)

Rachie Benarroch
Clara Chaya Benmergui 
Ruby Cale 
Hadar Finegold 
Lyla Gewurz 
Jonathan Goldstein
Talia Goldstein
Charlee Halperin
Myriam Hollander 
Emma Portnoy 
Kayla Reiss
Tzina Schulman

Head Technician & Head of Lighting, Theatre – Chris Wardell
Head of Sound – Evan Brown
Set-Up and Strike Crew – Letitia Chicoine, Miles Keily-Baxter, Noah Mayr, Alycia O’Keefe, Nathan Taylor

There will be no intermission.